Skip to content
Local delivery is now $4, up to 5kg, FREE if the order exceeds $50!
Local delivery: $4, up to 5kg, FREE for orders >$50!

Lit Squad Mysteries: The Case of the Moaning Mansion (Book 1)

PART OF Lit Squad Mysteries SERIES
Publisher: Landmark Books
  • Description
  • About the Author
  • The first of the new Lit Squad Mysteries series for 8-12 year-old readers.

    A haunted house in Katong.
    A strange SMS from their teacher who’s gone missing. And a decades-old murder that remains unsolved.

    Tash Nathan, Izzy Lim and Luddie Chua have to put their heads together and investigate why Mr Adam Salleh, suddenly vanishes.

    In the process, they put their lives at risk and discover a horrifying truth.

  • Felix Cheong is a well-known figure in the Singapore literary scene and the author of eight books, including four volumes of poetry (I Watch The Stars Go Out, Sudden In Youth) and two young adult novels. His third poetry collection, Broken by the Rain (2003), was shortlisted for the Singapore Literature Prize and his collection of short stories, Vanishing Point, was long-listed for the prestigious Frank O’Connor Award in 2013. His work has been widely published in journals, anthologized and featured on radio and TV. Felix has been invited to writers’ festivals all over the world, including Edinburgh, West Cork, Sydney, Christchurch and Hong Kong. Recently, he has also published satirical flash fiction in Singapore Siu Dai and Singapore Siu Dai 2.

    In 2000, he was conferred the Young Artist of the Year Award by the National Arts Council. Felix holds a master’s degree in creative writing from the University of Queensland and is currently an adjunct lecturer with Murdoch University, University of Newcastle, LASALLE College of the Arts and Temasek Polytechnic.

ISBN: 9789814189880
Cover Type: Paperback
Page Count: 108
Year Published: 2018