Skip to content
Local delivery is now $4, up to 5kg, FREE if the order exceeds $50!
Local delivery: $4, up to 5kg, FREE for orders >$50!

Fish Eats Lion Redux: More New Singaporean Speculative Fiction

Publisher: Epigram Books
  • Description
  • About the Editor
  • Look inside the book   |   Get the E-book

    In 2012, author and editor Jason Erik Lundberg released Fish Eats Lion, the first anthology of literary speculative fiction to be published in Singapore, a groundbreaking work that opened the floodgates of acceptability for the genre in the island-nation, forever changing the landscape. Now, a decade later, he returns with Fish Eats Lion Redux, proving that SF is still alive and strong in the Lion City, and exploring Singapore from the distant past to the far future and many points between, as well as alternate versions along the multiverse. With original stories by Meihan Boey, Ng Yi-Sheng, Nuraliah Norasid, Victor Fernando R. Ocampo, Suffian Hakim, Inez Tan, Cyril Wong, Daryl Qilin Yam and many more, this new collection shows beyond doubt that the realm of the imagination has never been so strange or so local.

  • Jason Erik Lundberg (editor) is the fiction editor at Epigram Books. He was born in New York, grew up in North Carolina, and has lived in Singapore since 2007. He is the author and anthologist of over twenty-five books, including A Fickle and Restless Weapon (2020), Most Excellent and Lamentable (2019), Diary of One Who Disappeared (2019) and the Bo Bo and Cha Cha picture book series (2012–2015); he is also the series editor of Best New Singaporean Short Stories (est. 2013), founding editor of LONTAR: The Journal of Southeast Asian Speculative Fiction (2012–2018), editor of Fish Eats Lion (2012), and co-editor of A Field Guide to Surreal Botany (2008) and Scattered, Covered, Smothered (2004).

ISBN: 9789814984751
Cover Type: Paperback
Page Count: 328
Year Published: 2022
Size: 198mm x 129mm